Creativity and photography belong to the history of international women's magazine Madame Figaro: for 37 years, the world's best photographers have collaborated with the magazine, and not only for fashion series.

Initiated in 2016 in Rencontres d'Arles, the Prix de la Photo Madame Figaro – Arles rewards every year a woman photographer, whose work is shown in the festival. Past winners of the Prix de la Photo Madame Figaro – Arles include Paz Errazuriz (2017) and Laia Abril (2016), chosen by juries presided by French movie stars Mélanie Laurent and Isabelle Huppert.

In 2017, the Chinese edition of Madame Figaro will launch the Jimei x Arles - Madame Figaro Women Photographers Award, honoring the work of a Chinese woman photographer exhibited at Jimei x Arles.

The laureate of the Jimei x Arles - Madame Figaro Women Photographers Award, selected by a prestigious jury composed of leading figures in the art, cinema or fashion world, will be awarded 50,000 RMB and the opportunity to shoot a photo series for Madame Figaro China.

Jimei x Arles - Madame Figaro Women Photographers Award is supported by Women in Motion, an international programme launched in 2015 by luxury group Kering to showcase the contribution of women to the film and image industry.

List of nominees for the 2017 Jimei x Arles - Madame Figaro Women Photographers Award

JURY COMPOSITION

  • Sam Stourdzé, director of Rencontres d'Arles and co-founder of Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival
  • RongRong, photographer, founder of Three Shadows Photography Art Centre and co-founder of Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival
  • Anais Martane-Liu, photographer
  • Ms Min, Xiamen-based fashion designer
  • Jean-Sébastien Stehli, chief editor of Madame Figaro France

The winner is Guo Yingguang.

微信图片_20171130120009.jpg

创造力和摄影共同缔造了国际女性杂志 Madame Figaro 的历史。37 年来,该杂志与世界上最优秀的摄影师们携手合作,并且不仅限于时尚系列。

自 2016 年的“相聚阿尔勒”开始,Madame Figaro — 阿尔勒照片大奖每年都会被授予一位参加摄影节的女性摄影师。过去这个奖项的获得者包括帕斯 · 埃拉祖利兹(2017 年)和拉依阿 · 阿布里尔(2016 年),她们由法国电影演员梅拉尼 · 罗兰以及伊莎贝拉 · 于佩尔主持的评审团选出。

2017 年, Madame Figaro 中国版将启动集美· 阿尔勒 — Madame Figaro女性摄影师奖,以表彰在集美 · 阿尔勒摄影季中展出的中国女性摄影师作品。

集美 · 阿尔勒 — Madame Figaro 女性摄影师奖的获得者,将由在艺术、影视或是时尚界的知名人士组成的权威评审团选出,将获得五万元人民币的奖励与为 Madame Figaro 中国版拍摄系列照片的机会。

集美 · 阿尔勒 — Madame Figaro 女性摄影师奖获得跃动她影 (Women in Motion)项目的支持,这一国际项目于2015年由全球知名精品集团——开云集团启动,致力表彰女性对于电影行业的贡献。

2017集美·阿尔勒 —— Madame Figaro女性摄影师奖提名名单

  • 郭盈光(1983,集美·阿尔勒发现奖)

  • 姜宇欣(1987,集美·阿尔勒发现奖)

  • 刘晓茁(1991,集美·阿尔勒发现奖)

  • 秦晋(1976,“中国律动”展览单元)

  • 于霏霏(1988,集美·阿尔勒发现奖)

  • 张竹筠(1984,“中国律动”展览单元)

评委阵容

  • 萨姆·斯道兹,阿尔勒国际摄影节(法国)主席,集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季联合发起人
  • 荣荣,摄影艺术家,三影堂摄影艺术中心创始人,集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季联合发起人
  • 安娜伊斯·马田·刘,摄影师
  • Ms Min,厦门本地时尚设计师
  • 让-塞巴斯蒂安·斯特里,Madame Figaro 法国版主编

最终,郭盈光获得该奖项。