Dong-Bingfeng 董冰峰.jpg

dong bingfeng

Born 1974, Xinzhou (Shanxi Province), China. Lives and works in Beijing, China, and Los Angeles, USA.

Dong Bingfeng is a curator and producer based in Beijing. He is a research fellow in the School of Inter-media Art, China Academy of Art. A graduate from the Department of Oil Painting of Luxun Academy of Fine Art in 1999, since 2005, Dong Bingfeng has worked as curator in Guangdong Museum of Art and Ullens Center for Contemporary Art, Deputy Director of Iberia Center for Contemporary Art, Art Director of Li Xianting’s Film Fund, and Academic Director of OCAT Institute. From 2008 to 2012, he was editor-in-chief of Art & InvestmentContemporary Art & InvestmentARTINCHINA and The Independent Critic. In 2013, Dong Bingfeng was awarded the CCAA Chinese Contemporary Art Critic Award. In 2015, he was awarded the Chinese Contemporary Art Critic Award of Yishu: Journal of Contemporary Chinese Art. In 2017,he was awarded the Robert H.N. Ho Family Foundation Greater China Research Grant.

Dong Bingfeng curated and organized over 50 exhibitions and events in China and overseas, including: 1st Unrestricted New Image Festival (Beijing Film Academy, 2001), From Polar Region to Tie Xi Qu: Exhibition of Contemporary Art in Northeast China 1985-2006 (Guangdong Museum of Art, 2006), TRAFFIC-Art Highway(Musée des beaux-arts et d’archéologie, Besancon, France, 2009), Looking through Film: Traces of Cinema and Self-Constructs in Contemporary Art (OCT Contemporary Art Terminal, Shenzhen, 2010); Focus On Talents Project (Today Art Museum, Beijing, 2012). He was assistant curator to Fei Dawei for 85 New Wave: The Birth of Chinese Contemporary Art(Ullens Center for Contemporary Art, 2007) and the academic secretary of the 2nd Guangzhou Triennial (Guangdong Museum of Art, 2005).

As an active promoter of Chinese independent films and art films, he has been part of the jury of many international and national film competitions.

Dong Bingfeng has directed or edited more than 80 publications about contemporary art and film, including collections about world film directors, Western theory of art, Media Art, contemporary film, museum management and contemporary art collecting. He is the author of Jean-Luc Godard, Pier Paolo Pasolini (2003), and the chief-editor of Looking Through Film: Traces of Cinema and Self-Constructs in Contemporary Art (2010).

图片由董冰峰提供

图片由董冰峰提供

董冰峰

1974年出生于山西忻州。

董冰峰是生活于北京的策展人及制作人。现为中国美院跨媒体艺术学院研究员。1999年毕业于鲁迅美术学院油画系,自2005年起,曾先后担任广东美术馆与尤伦斯当代艺术中心策展人丶伊比利亚当代艺术中心副馆长丶栗宪庭电影基金艺术总监、北京OCAT研究中心学术总监。同时他也担任多个艺术机构、艺术理论丛书和影展的学术委员、主编与国际评委。曾获"CCAA中国当代艺术评论奖"(2013)、"《YISHU》典藏国际版中国当代艺术评论奖"(2015)和「何鸿毅家族基金中华研究驻留奖」(2017)。

董冰峰在国内外策划和组织了超过50场展览和活动,包括:第一届中国独立映像节(北京电影学院,2001),《从极地到铁西区:东北当代艺术1985-2006》(2006,广东美术馆),《艺术高速公路》(2009,法国贝桑松艺术中心),《从电影看:当代艺术的电影痕迹与自我建构》(2010,深圳OCT当代艺术中心),《未来艺术英才计划》(2011&2012,今日美术馆)。他曾作为助理策展人参与《85新潮:中国第一次当代艺术运动》(尤伦斯当代艺术中心,2007),以及担任《2005第二届广州三年展》的学术秘书。

作为中国独立电影和艺术电影的积极推动者,他也曾为多个国际和国家级电影评选担任评委。

董冰峰主导和编辑了80多本关于当代艺术和电影的出版物,内容涵盖世界电影导演系列,西方艺术理论,媒体艺术,当代电影,博物馆管理和当代艺术收藏等。 他是《让-吕克•戈达尔》,《皮埃尔·保罗·帕索里尼》(2003)的作者,以及《从电影看:当代艺术的电影痕迹与自我建构》(2010)的主编。