jimei x arles 2018: events

university lectures

From November 19 to 21, artists and curators from the 2018 edition of Jimei x Arles will meet with students from local universities in Xiamen and Quanzhou.


opening weekend

From November 23 to November 25, the Opening Weekend of 2018 Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival will offer photography lovers a range of events and activities: exhibition tours guided by artists and curators, book signings, talks, PhotoFolio reviews by 15 experts, performances, parties and award ceremonies!


photofolio reviews

On November 24-25, young photographers will have the rare opportunity to meet one-on-one with high-caliber experts in the field of photography: Dong Bingfeng, Sébastien Dupuy, Matthieu Gafsou, Gu Zheng, He Yining, Koo Bohnchang, Li Jie, Liu Jie, Christophe Loiseau, Ruben Lundgren, Timothy Prus, RongRong, Holly Roussell, Seok Jae-hyun, Wang Yan.

JIMEIARLES_photofolio_poster_Digital_1.jpg

photo workshops

The Opening Weekend will also be the kick-off to our Photo Workshops. Until December 30, twelve well-known photographers from China and Europe will share their knowledge and expertise: Feng Yan, Zeng Huang (artist featured in Jimei x Arles 2018 as part of the Local Action exhibition Turning Point - Fujian Photographers from the 1980s), Christophe Loiseau (Rencontres d’Arles 2018 exhibition Right to the Image), Shen Wei (nominee for the 2018 Jimei x Arles Discovery Award), Matthieu Gafsou (Rencontres d’Arles 2018 exhibition H+), Feng Li (winner of the 2017 Jimei x Arles Discovery Award and artist featured in Jimei x Arles 2018 with White Night in Arles), Guo Yingguang (winner of the 2017 Jimei x Arles - Madame Figaro China Women Photographers Award), Xiao Ribao, Tseng Miin-Shyong, Zhu Lanqing (winner of the 2015 Jimei x Arles Discovery Award), Zhang Haibin and Hai Jie.

JIMEIARLES_Workshop Poster_Digital_General.jpg

集美 x 阿尔勒 2018:活动

高校巡回讲座

11月19日至21日,2018年集美 x 阿尔勒的艺术家和策展人将与厦门和泉州当地大学的学生会面。


开幕周末

11月23日到11月25日,2018年开幕周末集美 x 阿尔勒国际摄影节将为摄影爱好者提供一系列活动和活动:艺术家和策展人的导览,书籍签售,讲座,由15位专家组成的专家见面会,表演, 派对和颁奖典礼!


专家见面会

11月24日至25日,年轻摄影师将有机会与摄影领域的高水平专家进行一对一会面:克里斯多夫·卢瓦左具本昌马修·加弗苏王岩容思玉李杰董冰峰何伊宁鲁小本刘杰石宰贤顾铮蒂莫西·普鲁斯、塞巴斯蒂安·杜普伊、荣荣

JIMEIARLES_photofolio_poster_Digital_1.jpg

摄影工作坊

开幕周末也将是我们的摄影工作坊的开始。 截至12月30日,来自中国和欧洲的12位知名摄影师将分享他们的知识和专长:封岩,曾璜2018集美 x 阿尔勒“在地行动”单元展览《起点-从80年代走来的福建摄影师展览》的艺术家),克里斯托夫•卢瓦左(2018法国阿尔勒摄影节展览《图像权》),沈玮2018集美 x 阿尔勒发现奖提名),马修·加弗苏 (2018法国阿尔勒摄影节展览《H+》),冯立2017集美 x 阿尔勒发现奖获得者,2018集美 x 阿尔勒《阿尔勒白夜》的艺术家),郭盈光2017集美 x 阿尔勒 – Madame Figaro女性摄影师奖获得者),肖日保,曾敏雄,朱岚清 (2015集美 x 阿尔勒发现奖获得者),张海滨和海杰。

JIMEIARLES_Workshop+Poster_Digital_General.jpg