AN International PLATFORM FOR PHOTOGRAPHY IN ASIA

 

Jimei x Arles International Photo Festival was created in 2015 in Xiamen by Sam Stourdzé, the director of Rencontres d’Arles, and Chinese photographer RongRong, founder of Three Shadows Photography Art Centre (Beijing and Xiamen). 

The festival features international artists selected from Rencontres d’Arles alongside Chinese and Asian photography talents, and has attracted more than 160,000 visitors since its inception.

 
  (From left) Victoria Jonathan (General manager of 2017 Jimei x Arles), Bérénice Angremy (Director of 2017 Jimei x Arles), Sam Stourdzé (Director of Rencontres d'Arles), French President Emmanuel Macron and his wife Brigitte Macron, RongRong (founder of Three Shadows and Jimei x Arles) & inri (founder of Three Shadows and Jimei x Arles) at Ullens Center for Contemporary Art (UCCA) on 9 January, 2018

(From left) Victoria Jonathan (General manager of 2017 Jimei x Arles), Bérénice Angremy (Director of 2017 Jimei x Arles), Sam Stourdzé (Director of Rencontres d'Arles), French President Emmanuel Macron and his wife Brigitte Macron, RongRong (founder of Three Shadows and Jimei x Arles) & inri (founder of Three Shadows and Jimei x Arles) at Ullens Center for Contemporary Art (UCCA) on 9 January, 2018

« Instead of conquering the world with intelligence individually, we will be stronger if we know how to do it together (…), by multiplying cultural projects such as the Rencontres d’Arles in Xiamen »

FRench president emmanuel macron in his declaration to the press with Chinese President Xi Jinping, during his State visit to China in January 2018

 

The website will be updated regularly, come back for more news!

 

ABOUT

Find out about our festival.

Learn More →

VISIT

Planning a visit to Xiamen? Here is how you can find us.

Learn More →

亚洲地区的国际摄影平台

 

2015年,集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季在厦门首次举办。由萨姆·斯道兹(阿尔勒摄影节总监)和中国艺术家荣荣(三影堂摄影艺术中心创始人)联合发起。

摄影季展示从阿尔勒摄影节中精选出的国际艺术家的作品,以及中国和亚洲摄影人才的艺术作品。自2015年创立以来,摄影季已吸引了16万多名观众。

 
左起:零零(2017集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季总统筹)、黎静(2017集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季总监)、萨姆·斯道兹(阿尔勒国际摄影节总监)、法国总统埃马纽埃尔·马克龙及其夫人布丽吉特·马克龙、荣荣(三影堂摄影艺术中心创始人及集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季发起人)、映里(三影堂摄影艺术中心创始人)在尤伦斯当代艺术中心(UCCA),2018年1月9日 

左起:零零(2017集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季总统筹)、黎静(2017集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季总监)、萨姆·斯道兹(阿尔勒国际摄影节总监)、法国总统埃马纽埃尔·马克龙及其夫人布丽吉特·马克龙、荣荣(三影堂摄影艺术中心创始人及集美·阿尔勒国际摄影季发起人)、映里(三影堂摄影艺术中心创始人)在尤伦斯当代艺术中心(UCCA),2018年1月9日 

“相比各自依靠智慧征服世界,中法合作将使我们更加强大。这首先需要依靠更多的文化合作项目(...),例如法国阿尔勒摄影节走入厦门。”

摘自法国总统马克龙于2018年1月访华与习近平主席的会谈内容

网站将持续更新集美·阿尔勒相关讯息,请保持关注!

 

关于

点击了解更多摄影季咨询

更多信息 →

参观

点击这里查看详细地址,开启厦门摄影艺术之旅

参观